Acceptance

They say you accept the love you think you deserve
They say it comes when you least expect it
They say its all you can ever need
They say its worth it
They say its true
They say a lot
don’t they
Daddy told me it was a dream not worth having
Mummy says it’s exclusive

So what does it mean to me?
I cannot possibly see

there is a tragedy in love I yearn for
the lies quench my thirst
the cold soothes my soul
the indifference feeds my beast
the elusiveness affirms my belief
I ravish in the grand failure for the love that isn’t
the strength of a thousand men
cannot move the hearthstone
that would melt
under
a
single
tear
of
acceptance

Leave a Reply

